Gianna (3.5 years old) greets me in the morning by my bedside, eye-level with her big toothy smile.  She get’s herself up out of bed, takes a tinkle and then comes in to find me instead of me having to go get her.  Sometimes, if she wakes up earlier than normal, she just wants to hop into bed with me and snuggle.  It doesn’t happen often and it doesn’t usually last long but I so cherish this moment.  She wants to get up in bed with me, lay on my pillow and then she holds up her hand because she wants to mirror my hand to hers and then we clasp them ….I melt every time.  She thinks its funny, like a game.  She has no idea how amazingly grounding she is.

Gianna mothers day gift

And so I started my own business a bit over a year ago and then I wanted to expand.  I wanted to appeal to people.  I wanted to inspire people.  I wanted to resonate with people and everyone kept telling me your target market should be Mom’s and Mompreneur’s and I was like…. “no, that’s not all, it’s more I don’t want to tether myself to just moms”….I wanted to stay away from that word.. “Mompreneur”.  But guess what? That is what it is, that is what I am and that’s where I am right now.  I am a Mom first and foremost.  However, I am a pretty successful business owner too.  There are so many people out there in my situation and I’m sure they would benefit from my knowledge, experience, products and expertise.

So why would I deny it?  I don’t know.  I was a late bloomer Mom for sure.  I was 30 when I married my first husband.  My thoughts about having kids were very scattered then.  I had no idea what I wanted.  That marriage ended after 5 years and no kids.  It was part of the reason the marriage ended.  I had decided that I definitely wanted kids, he was sure that he did not… end of story.

So then what?  At 35 years old… oy!  So old….. to be looking for love and looking for love that wanted a family but hopefully not too long into the future because my eggs were going to start getting too old.

Then I met up with my Jeff.  He is 5 years older than me, had been struggling with relationships too but wanted the same things I did.  It’s amazing how things just fall into place sometimes.  There were some hurdles along the way but now we have what we both wanted (love and 2 kids).  THAT is where I’m AT.  Hi, my name is Heather and I am a Mompreneur. There, I said it, I accept it now I can get down to business.

Be Informed. Be Safe. Be Healthy.

Cheers,

Heather